Most popular baby names in 2012/2013

I have just read a very interesting article in a French magazine about the most popular baby names in France this year.

As soon as I found out I was expecting my first child, I started imagining what my future baby would look like: would she inherit my looks and brains or would she be unfortunate enough to inherit her father’s? 😉

Of course, I quickly realised that EVERYONE (and I do mean everyone, even strangers on the tube) wanted to talk to me about: BABY NAMES. I always thought it was a completely personal and private matter, but the rest of the world somehow did not share my views!
Please not that name, I knew a girl named like this in Primary School and she was really mean! … Please don’t call him/her like this, it was the name of my late guinea pig

…and this won’t stop after your baby’s birth! “he/she is so cute and what’s his/her name???” and you will know straight away if the person asking likes it or not…

And so, if you are currently expecting (or hoping to be) and living in the UAE, you will find below the most popular baby names around the world in 2012.

Read them, speak about it with your husband/wife, relax and think about your little bundle of joy! 😉

…and if you can’t make your choice among well-known names, you can always create your own: EK (like this baby boy born in an Emirates flight) or Emirates!

GIRLS UK France USA
1. Amelia 1. Emma 1. Sophia
2. Olivia 2. Jade 2. Isabella
3. Lily 3. Zoé 3. Emma
4. Jessica 4. Manon 4. Olivia
5. Emily 5. Inès 5. Ava
BOYS UK France USA
1. Harry 1. Lucas 1. Jacob
2. Oliver 2. Nathan 2. Mason
3. Jack 3. Mathis 3. William
4. Alfie 4. Louis 4. Jayden
5. Charlie 5. Hugo 5. Noah

See articles about popular baby names in the UK, in France, in USA, Please do not hesitate to send us articles about the most popular baby names in the UAE and muslim baby names and we would be happy to write about it!

MyList Team

One thought on “Most popular baby names in 2012/2013

  1. Appreciating the persistence you put into your site
    and in depth information you provide. It’s great to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same outdated rehashed material.
    Excellent read! I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m adding
    your RSS feeds to my Google account.

Leave a Reply

